2013 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President

Don Dean

763-421-2475

dedean@q.com

Executive Vice President/Conventions

Cindy Tomashek

507-250-5311

prestonplants@aol.com

Immediate Past President

Doug Beilstein

 419-526-2966

dbeilsteindds@neo.rr.com

Vice President Judging/Exhibitions

Gregg Peterson

651-773-3975

petersonmn@q.com

Vice President Genus Hosta

Cindy Deutekom

905-986-4363

cindydeutekom@gmail.com

Vice President Member Services

Rob Mortko

913-829-0760

rob@hostaguy.com

Vice President Publications

Barb Schroeder

217-359-2868

barbschro1@gmail.com

Vice President Awards and Honors

Michael Shadrack

716-941-6167

H8staman@aol.com

Editor - The Hosta Journal

Robert C. Olson

952-920-8327

thehostajournal@hotmail.com

Editor The Online Hosta Journal

Reldon Ramsey

641-780-9031

renaldo75@hotmail.com

Web Editor-in-Chief

Joshua Spece

319-327-0927

josh@inthecountrygardenandgifts.com

Treasurer

Judy Feltman

205-699-9826

hostatreasury@gmail.com

Membership Secretary

Sandie Markland

 252-441-1947

AHSMembershipSecretary@Charter.Net

Recording Secretary

Marcia Sully

716-992-4994

msully04@aol.com

AHS Chairs

 

Conventions

Auction Chair

TBA

Online Auction

Don Dean

763-421-2475

dedean@q.com

Vending

TBA

Merchandising

Chuck Zdeb

770-593-0895

sczdeb@bellsouth.net

 

Judging and Exhibitions

Hosta Shows

Claudia Walker

770-442-3257

cwalker180@aol.com

Garden Performance

Randall Goodwin

317-773-0366

randy.goodwin@sbcglobal.net

Judges' Training

Kathie Sisson

860-673-1426

KCSisson@aol.com

Judges' Records

Donna Priester

651-498-0389

randdpriest@comcast.net

Show Classification Chair

Kim Larsen

651-457-6208

kimlarsen356@comcast.net

 
 

Genus Hosta

Nomenclature Co-chair

W. George Schmid

770-407-2257

hostahillwgs@comcast.net

Nomenclature Co-chair

Warren Pollock

610-558-6886

GIBOSHIWIP@aol.com

International Registrar, Genus Hosta

Kevin P. Walek

540-252-2769

AHSRegistrar@aol.com

Education

Roger Smith

410-969-5809

rasmith6@verizon.net

AHGA Liaison

Bob Solberg

919-309-0649

hostabob@gmail.com

Public Relations Coordinator

Jeff Miller

608-5800190

mrhosta@charter.net

 

Member Services

Club Liaison

Betty Davis

513-984-9841

hostas@fuse.net

National Display Gardens

Phyllis Weidman

314-965-7027

pow1031@gmail.com

Member Display Gardens

Barbara Jones 

978-256-2363

BbrownJ@aol.com

Newsletter Coordinator

Mary Arnberg 

508-697-4291

MKARNBERG@gmail.com

Web Resources

Joy Collura 

262-789-1394

jdsongranam@aol.com

 

Publications

Advertising - The Hosta Journal

Marlys Anderson

641-780-6487

marlys1950@hotmail.com

Publication Sales - The Hosta Journal

Barb Schroeder

217-359-2868

barbschro1@gmail.com

Publication Sales - The Hosta Adventure

Paula Lehtola

508-279-0060

paulalehtola@comcast.net

eNewsletter Editor

Gerry Meyer  

507-356-4830

gerrymeyer@att.net  

 

Website

Photo Editor Electronic Publications

Rick Schroeder

217-359-2868

rickschro1@gmail.com

Website Advertising

Marlys Anderson

641-780-6487

marlys1950@hotmail.com

 

Other Committees

Audit and Finance

TBA

Bylaws and Standing Rules

TBA

Historian

W. George Schmid

770-407-2257

hostahillwgs@comcast.net

Memorials,Ways & Means

Harold McDonell

770-461-8882

haroldmcdonell@aol.com

Protocol, Ways & Means

TBA

Strategic Planning

Executive Committee

Award Sponsorship Chair

Libby Greanya  

517-787-9451  

lag10@comcast.net

Volunteer Coordinator

Michael Greanya

517-787-9451  

mfg10@comcast.net

 

Regional Directors

1 Northeast Regional

Carol Brashear

203-266-4268

cbctplant@sbcglobal.net

3 Dixie Regional

Judy Feltman

205-699-9826

judyfeltman@windstream.net

4 Great Lakes Region

Marcia Sully

716-992-4994 msully04@aol.com

5 Midwest Regional

Pat Gwidt  

715-799-4521

pathen33@yahoo.com

6 Northwest Regional

TBA

7 East Canadian Region

Kevin Plumley

ghoster1@rogers.com

8 West Canadian Region

TBA

 


Next Article
Previous Article
Contents Page