Benedict Garden Performance Awards

The 2017 Benedict Medal was awarded at the AHS Convention in Indianapolis, Indiana. The winner, which was chosen from the 2016 Award of Merit winners by Garden Performance Judges across the country, represents the best-of-the-best, the ultimate hosta. It is a hosta that performs well in gardens in all regions.

The winner, H. 'Victory' (M. Zilis - 2003) for 2017 is pictured below.

Benedict Garden Performance Medal 2017

Hosta 'Victory'- 2017 Benedict Garden Performance Medal Winner

H. 'Victory' (M. Zilis - 2003)

AHS members can use your Members Password to log in and read the 2017 Online Journal when it is published to view photos of all the Benedict Garden Performance Award of Merit and Honorable Mention winners.

Benedict Garden Performance Awards of Merit

  1. H. 'All That Jazz' (O. Petryszyn - 2006)
  2. H. 'Captain Kirk' (K. Brill - 1999)
  3. H. 'Faith' (D. Dean - 1999)
  4. H. 'Frozen Margarita' (R. Solberg - 2003)
  5. H. 'Spartan Arrow' (G. R. Goodwin - 2000)

Benedict Garden Performance Honorable Mention Awards

  1. H. 'Autumn Frost' (Walters Gardens, Inc./H. Hansen - 2009)
  2. H. 'Elvis Lives' (T. Avent - 1995)
  3. H. 'Moonlight Sonata' (G. Johnson - 2004)
  4. H. 'Neptune' (H. Hansen - 2006)
  5. H. 'Rainbow’s End' (H. Hansen/Shady Oaks Nursery - 2005)
  6. H. 'Sharp Dressed Man' (R. Solberg - 2005)
  7. H. 'Squash Casserole' (T. Avent - 1995)

For more information about this award, see the Benedict Garden Performance Medal page.

Images on this website are copyright protected. They are not in the public domain!
Contact us before attempting to reuse. Copyright ©2017 American Hosta Society