Benedict Garden Performance Awards

The 2022 Benedict Medal was awarded at the AHS convention in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota. The winner received the most votes from cultivars that advanced to the Benedict category by member of the American Hosta Society. It is a hosta that performs well in gardens in all regions.

The winner, H. 'Autumn Frost' (H. Hansen - 2009) for 2022 is pictured below.

Benedict Garden Performance Medal 2022

Hosta 'Autumn Frost'- 2022 Benedict Garden Performance Medal Winner

H. 'Autumn Frost' (H. Hansen - 2009)

AHS members can use your Members Password to log in and read the 2022 Online Journal when it is published to view photos of all the Benedict Garden Performance Award of Merit and Honorable Mention winners.

Benedict Garden Performance Awards of Merit

  1. H. 'Coast to Coast' (Olga Petryszyn - 2014)
  2. H. 'Spilt Milk' (Mildred Seaver - 1999)

Benedict Garden Performance Honorable Mention Awards

  1. H. 'First Blush' (Bob Solberg - 2016)
  2. H. 'Gold Standard' (Pauline Banyai - 1976)
  3. H. 'Halcyon' (Eric Smith - 1988)

For more information about this award, see the Benedict Garden Performance Medal page.

Images on this website are copyright protected. They are not in the public domain!
Contact us before attempting to reuse. Copyright ©2022 American Hosta Society