It is currently Tue Jul 05, 2022 1:40 pm





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Root rot in seedlings 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:06 pm
Posts: 5
Post Root rot in seedlings
Is there a way to save a seedling with roting roots? Some of the tiny crown is untouched, so maybe it could be re-rooted somehow.. I have some problems with seedlings this month:/


Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:21 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:40 am
Posts: 111
Post Re: Root rot in seedlings
I don't know lemony. A funcide and root tone on the healthy part? Worth a try if the seedling is worthy.

_________________
Carol O


Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:27 pm
Profile E-mail

Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:06 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Root rot in seedlings
Ok. I have used fungicide.. Replanted it from the old soil to the new one that is mostly sand. I hope it will help, i really liked few of those seedlings. I will try with root tone, thank you for that idea Carol


Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:55 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:35 am
Posts: 114
Location: Independence, IA
Post Re: Root rot in seedlings
Wondering what the old soil consisted of? I often keep a little water in the bottom of my trays, so the soil is constantly moist. I've never experienced root rot, though.

May help to put a dome over the rotted seedling. It will help keep it hydrated, as it can no longer take up water.

_________________
Josh
AHS Webeditor


Wed Mar 05, 2014 1:28 am
Profile E-mail WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.

Fatal error: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php in /home/america5/public_html/forum/includes/acm/acm_file.php on line 112